Auditions Start This Weekend For “The Dixie Swim Club”

By KPass | Arts

Mar 08

Audition materials are available at Richmond Civic Theatre. This comedy has a cast of five southern belles portrayed at ages 44, 49, 54, and 77.
Auditions will be held Sunday, March 11th and Monday, March 12th at 6:30 p.m. in the annex. If you have any questions contact the director, Kim Dearing, at kimdearing89@yahoo.com.

What is The Dixie Swim Club?

“In the tradition of Steel Magnolias and “Designing Women,” five Southern women, whose friendships began many years ago on their college swim team, set aside a long weekend every August to recharge those relationships.”

About the Author

Karole Passmore is a freelance writer who enjoys writing articles and short stories, interviewing local people, and researching non-fiction subject matter– preferably historical. Graduate of RHS, Ivy Tech Richmond, and Earlham College– with a major in History, Karole has spent most of her life in Wayne County and enjoys the quaint atmosphere of a small town.